Tucson Greyhound Park

Tucson Greyhound Park opened in 1944, and during more than 50 years of continuous greyhound racing, the track has played host to six of the 25 all-time leading greyhound race winners. JR's Ripper is the number one all-time leading race winner with 143 victories during his racing career.

JR's Ripper retired from racing at Tucson Greyhound Park in 1986 and was inducted into the prestigious Greyhound Hall of Fame in 1992. The five other top race winners were:

Facility Capacity: 3,500

Getting to Tucson Greyhound Park

Tucson Greyhound Park is located along 4th Avenue & 36th Street in Tucson, Arizona, USA.

Place a bet on your favorite dogs now.